jump to navigation

Azeda Booth – “Kensington” September 24, 2010

Posted by gwyoung in Music, Music Videos.
Tags: ,
trackback

Azeda Booth is old news, but over the past year that I’ve known them I find myself wanting to share their 2008 debut, In Flesh Tones, with everyone I meet, and I just realized I’ve never posted anything by them here. They’re one of the most original bands I’ve ever come across, combining elements of drum ‘n’ bass electronica with the haunting vocals of some guy who sounds like a 6-year-old girl (look it up if you don’t believe me.) Their music is of one of those kinds that make me feel feelings and emotions and such, so hopefully you’ll feel them too when you watch this video for “Kensington” (especially when he sings the killer line “all my friends do drugs”). The visual component of the video is equally powerful:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

