jump to navigation

Commence 2011 in review: Top 5 EPs December 15, 2011

Posted by gwyoung in Album Reviews, Lists, Music.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here we go, 2011. I know I haven’t posted on this blog in quite a while, but I couldn’t pass up the chance to write (several) year-end lists. I drafted up my top 35 albums then realized I didn’t include any EPs, so I figured I’d give the EP its own category. Here are five excellent releases from this year that celebrate the concise and direct short-format:

.

Animal Collective – Keep

Galapagos – Sounds Vol. 1

Holy Other – With U

Jens Lekman – An Argument With Myself

Jonsi – Go Out

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

