jump to navigation

Top 15 Tracks of 2011 December 21, 2011

Posted by gwyoung in Lists, Music, Track Reviews.
Tags: ,
trackback

I really tried to limit my list of tracks this year (since I feel like picking a list of something near 100 tracks is essentially meaningless once you get past the first few) but I couldn’t cut it past 15. These particular songs defined the year for me, and because they appeared on their own or stood so far above the album material surrounding them, they made even more of an impact on my 2011. I couldn’t let the year end without sharing them:

.

15. Cults – “Oh My God”

14. Jamie xx – “Far Nearer”

13. Death Cab For Cutie – “You Are A Tourist”

12. Small Black – “Two Rivers (Feat. Heems)”

11. HEALTH – “Goth Star”

10. Junior Boys – “Banana Ripple”

9. Santigold – “Go (Feat. Karen O)”

8. Phantogram – “Don’t Move”

7. Lana Del Rey – “Video Games”

6. Rostam – “Wood”

5. Zammuto – “Groan Man, Don’t Cry”

4. Antlers – “French Exit”

3. Wilco – “The Art Of Almost”

2. Purity Ring – “Ungirthed”

1. Cut Copy – “Need You Now”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

