jump to navigation

“Refrakshion” May 6, 2012

Posted by gwyoung in Art, Projects.
Tags: ,
trackback

Moving on from my album art photoshop experiments, I’ve started making larger-scale collage compositions using some of my favorite results. As such, you can probably see a lot of similar motifs at play in “Refrakshion”, the first of the pieces I’ve made. I don’t usually have an end-goal in mind when making these, as the output tends to pale in comparison to what I’ve imagined due to my lack of technical skills and patience. Instead I just add layers and try things out, undoing things don’t look good and developing things that do.  For this one I liked the serene, ethereal aesthetic of the ship at the end of the rainbow, so I played that up with added color and texture before rationalizing the content with mathematical diagrams of reflection and refraction of light.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

